Does anyone use A.I. images to help visualize characters?

samhasstories

Literotica Guru
Hi everyone,

I've been reading and writing stories on here for years (though this is my first post on this forum). I recently started playing around with some A.I. image generators, just for personal use, to stir up the imagination and help to visualize some of my characters. I was skeptical, but it's actually a lot of fun. I feel like if you get your prompts right some of their personality comes through in the images. And occasionally the images even bring to mind some aspect of my characters' appearance or personality that fit with how I envision them, but maybe hadn't occurred to me before.

Just curious if this is something any of the other writers here do? I realize the rules preclude actually posting the images, for copyright reasons as I understand it, but as a personal tool/potential creativity booster, I feel like it has some merit.

And just to be clear I use this only for images that I don't do anything with (except look at). I wouldn't use text content generated by A.I. in my stories. Not sure what the fun would be in that.

I recently made AI art of my character Eleanor from Cuckold Camp. It's not perfect but it's the closest I could get.

Attachments

• eleanorwinter.jpg
    eleanorwinter.jpg
    325 KB · Views: 18
I’ve used it, yeah. Not always pleased with the results, but it sometimes helps to visualize certain characters. I’m not posting pics.

In all honesty, I have used real photos of real people searched off the web to assist with the vision of certain characters. It's surprising how close the IRL images match what's in my head. And sometimes, not so much. AI images have not helped, as I've tried.

In all honesty, I have used real photos of real people searched off the web to assist with the vision of certain characters. It's surprising how close the IRL images match what's in my head. And sometimes, not so much. AI images have not helped, as I've tried.