BTB/LW Nuance Is Real

madelinemasoch

Masoch's 2nd Cumming
Don't take this as a pure defense or attack. Refer to the title upon the aforementioned urge: this post is to point out nuance in BTB stories and the LW category in general.

I found a Gambinluck story which has a lot of comments. It's LW and BTB subgenre, called Cuckolds Anonymous. Some of you won't believe what I found in the comments. It's a non-violent BTB story; the cheating wife doesn't get abused or r*ped or murdered or anything like that, not even a slap in the face. I found this refreshing compared to BTB's reputation on the forums. It has about 87 comments as of this posting. The first thing I'll point out is that certain vocal readers actually liked the fact that it was nonviolent.
nixroxabout 1 year ago
5 stars - HAHAHA - this is a good one.

I am a mechanic and I know how much work would be involved - especially if you did not want anyone to see it being done. PLUS this story had NO VIOLENCE heaped upon anyone - just well executed revenge.

Keep them coming if the rest of your stories are like this one.
What's even more surprising than that is the fact that I actually found comments condemning BTB as a subgenre altogether.
Qwer12about 1 year ago
Your Are A Much Better Writer Then This
I have enjoyed your stories and think you are a great storyteller and your slave series are some of the very BEST on this site. HOWEVER, to write a BTB story to pander to the anti-cuck and anti-free adult choice group is a sad day. I have never given any of your stories less the five stars that run ended today. So disappointing that you felt the need to write a BTB, but your are the writer and control the stories you want to write so get to make those free choices as well. Just think you are better then this. Cheers
iammweaselabout 1 year ago