Lit Homeless Shelter

M

muddler35

Howdy. This is my first attempt at a semi-serious thread, so please bear with me if I ramble a bit getting to the point.

A cherished friend of mine, who is an absolutely amazing soul and one of the most beloved people here, recently told me that she feels “homeless” on lit these days. I’ve been thinking about that a lot.

During the Covid lockdown, I was away from my friends and family living on a boat in Miami. It wasn’t possible to go out and meet new people. Lit became my social outlet. I made the most amazing friends, picked up an enemy or two, laughed and cried with some of you, romances came and went. I learned a lot about myself, and I learned a lot about community.

Now that the lockdown is over and we are all getting back to our real lives, I’ve noticed relationships breaking down, friend circles going asunder, people just disappearing.

I think my friend is not the only one of us feeling “homeless”

I’d like to start a thread for people to say what their Lit experience has been to them. Did you meet your best friend here? Find love? Get your heart broken?

Most importantly, I’d like this to be a home for the homeless. Anything you want to talk about. Anything goes, just be kind. We are all friends and neighbors. A community.

Now that the lockdown is over and we are all getting back to our real lives, I’ve noticed relationships breaking down, friend circles going asunder, people just disappearing.

I’d like to start a thread for people to say what their Lit experience has been to them. Did you meet your best friend here? Find love? Get your heart broken?