Tales from the ER?—Story Help

Hello Summer!
Hi, again! I am not a member of the BDSM tribe, but I am a writer who sometimes explores the subject in my stories. I'm working on a novella at the moment with one such character, and I'm trying to write up a passage for him regarding his strong, SSC opinions. It's not going to be long or detailed, but I want to get it right.

What I'd like to know is any instances where you were witness to, experienced yourself, or just heard tell of a Dom/subs ending up in the ER thanks to a scene gone wrong. It need not be a tale of negligence—it could have been something stupid, unexpected or even absurd.

I'm just trying to get a general idea of how it usually happens or is dealt with, whether it's common, rare, minimal (but embarrassing), etc. So when my Dom complains, the complaint will ring true with BDSM readers rather than sounding far fetched or silly.

Thanks for any help! :rose:

I got a rotator cuff tear due to an attack of klutz during a semi-suspension scene.

I once watched a D-type showing off with a single-tail he knew nothing about flip it around and crack himself in the face. Opened up his cheek and made him scream like a girl. He needed stitches. :rolleyes:

I once watched a D-type showing off with a single-tail he knew nothing about flip it around and crack himself in the face. Opened up his cheek and made him scream like a girl. He needed stitches. :rolleyes:
That is an awesome story :D (Is it wrong that I'm still chuckling...)

One of the most experienced tops I know cut her own eyebrow open during knife play. The sub just got her so hot... she couldn't control that little flourish of the wrist! Bled as only a face wound can bleed, while we ran around trying to remember where the first aid kit was located. She still talks about it with a certain amount of glee-- she doesn't bottom to anyone, she tells us except once for her own self and that was non consensual.