The Chinal Pearl Inn part 8

Afternoon Glad. You and Ruby seem to be very chatty today.

Ruby so you are writing with L F in Charlottes Conversion? L F is a rather talented writer and most of the gals seem to like his writing.

CG, I am always chatty, but sometimes I do miss things. I will try to be a better reader/responder. And, yeah, I am writing in Charlotte's Conversion. I hope I am worthy. I enjoyed creating Mel.

Actually ruby LF asked me to write in that thread a few days ago and I whined about having to write in first person haha. So said I would if I could write third.

Well, I didn't even ask and when I sent him my rough draft, he didn't mention it. I guess I am one of those people who apologizes later rather than asking permission first. ;)

Hi Rubenesque

I’m a very casual writer on ‘Charlotte’s Conversion’ and I want to welcome you. You’re a breath of fresh air, a good writer and a great addition. Because of duties most of us Army girls struggle to post regularly so I’m glad LovinFingers now has a worthy writing partner.

Thank you, Sal. You are too kind. I hope to do the story justice. I read back some, so I did see some of your contributions. You are also a good writer. I hope to prove a worthy partner. :D

Let me think on that Glad. I am hopeful Mel will be a regular and there will certainly be opportunities. I will be in touch as this scene plays out. Thanks!

I vote yes, but I am the newbie and flexible, so I will go with whatever, however this plays out.

Just completed those bloody reports so now it’s time for dinner (wonder what the canteen has tonight?) then I’m going for a drink with Sal.

But before all that I want to welcome Ruby to the thread, you’re amazing! LF, I’m sure she’s gonna be a great addition. Next ... let’s kidnap Glad & CG and get them on board.

Just completed those bloody reports so now it’s time for dinner (wonder what the canteen has tonight?) then I’m going for a drink with Sal.