Is this a convincing male voice?

DeLaFaye

Lover of Monsters
Hey everyone,

This is my first attempt at a male voice and I'm wondering if it seems plausible? This story is my most read on this site, so it seems like people enjoy it, not entirely sound logic but sill. I'm just torn about whether or not it's believable as a male pov?

My Fire Pixie, FayeVance
https://literotica.com/s/my-fire-pixie

Any/all feedback is welcome! Thank you!

Nothing wrong with the male voice that I could see. Reads okay, and zings along at a good pace. It's an easy read. Keep writing!

I agree with EB that the story is good - works well for the length. The male voice is generally fine I think, but, given your request I looked closely and found the following nit-picks.

1) His initial dislike of the girl in the first couple of paragraphs doesn't quite ring true to me. She's clearly attractive and his grumbles sound a bit too much like female grumbles. We don't really think about how much time and money it takes to maintain a hairstyle, we just go 'pink hair' - heh, quirky. Similarly we're pretty unlike to see being 'coy' as a negative. Similarly the idea of going to something just to have something to talk about is pretty alien to us - if someone is going to something we just naturally assume it's because they want to go, unless we have clear evidence. I often find my wife mysteriously assigns motives to people that she couldn't possibly know and it is akin to mindreading to me.

2) We don't really get a proper description of the guy narrator, so I bounced back and forth between him being an active outdoors hunk, but then the interest in mushrooms and the wanting to be alone made him come across as a bit more geeky and insular.