How to have great vaginal hygiene

LorraineRenee

Experienced
One complaint I hear from a lot of men about women is in regards to personal hygiene. For many men, excluding those who fetishize it, bad hygiene is a huge deterrent to wanting to perform oral sex on a female, or even wanting to have sex at all in more extreme cases. (Ladies, I'm sure you've felt this way about guys at one point or another...! Don't do it to them!)
More importantly, though, having bad hygiene down yonder can lead to some nasty health issues like UTIs, skin infection, and even acne! Eww.

Being the meticulously clean person I am, I wanted to take the time to share with you some information, tips, and tricks that I know of.

I am not a doctor, but I do have a degree in biology (and I grew up with a mom who worked as a nursing assistant). I have also personally used every single method below multiple times.
BUT everyone is unique, and what works for me might not work for you. If you're not comfortable with something, don't try it.
It's ultimately your decision to make the choices you feel are best for YOU.

If you happen to see something you think is incorrect that you think needs edited, I encourage you to post or PM me.

And please DO share any other bits of knowledge you might have!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Basic maintenance

1) Be thorough in the shower!
This means actually taking the time to spread and clean every nook and cranny of your inner labia, as well as around the entrance to your vagina. There are a lot of places for bacteria to hide!

2) Get rid of bacteria!
Try using a mild antibacterial soap. Look for ones that contain benzalkonium chloride, and very few other ingredients, preferably 'natural'. If you cannot or do not want to use a traditional antibacterial soap, use warm salt water.