Favorite quotes related to sex.

AchtungNight

Lech Master
“Authorities will often warn you of the dangers and sinfulness of sex. There is a lesson to be learned from this- do not have sex with the authorities.” - Matt Groening.

“Sex is not the answer. Sex is the question. The answer is yes.” - Anonymous.

Post your favorite quotes on the subject here.

I got in early with this thread,

Alfred Kinsey was referring to sexual orientation here.

“Only the human mind invents categories and tries to force facts into separated pigeonholes.” What he meant was that there are no discreet categories, but rather a spectrum of desires that are not easily defined. I'm not an expert on Kinsey, but I could find find more specific details about what he believed.

That was the first episode that Rimmer did anything likeable. Wasn't it called Holoship, or something? Series 5 or so?
That's the one. I was about to say it was the Red Dwarf episode easiest to convert to a Literotica story (advanced civilization where refusing an offer of sexual congress is the ultimate in bad manners) but actually quite a few of them could fit as well.

That's the one. I was about to say it was the Red Dwarf episode easiest to convert to a Literotica story (advanced civilization where refusing an offer of sexual congress is the ultimate in bad manners) but actually quite a few of them could fit as well.
Anything with Ace Rimmer,* for a start. "Sorry Bongo, lunch is... on Millie."

* What a guy!

I'm not an expert on Carl Jung either, but if I was going to have a drink with somebody it would be him rather than Freud. I think this quote refer to sexuality among other things. To explain it as best I can, by "shadow" and "darkness" he is referring to sexuality and aggression, and how those are repressed for social acceptability. Yet he believed that they have to be acknowledged and addressed honestly. I know I'm oversimplifying this.