Changed Girl: The Stranger

Varian P

writing again
Grassroots Discussion: Varian P 8/22/04

Hi everyone. Pure gave me the go-ahead to post this today. Just to introduce myself, I’m fairly new to Literotica, and to writing erotic fiction, for that matter, and I’m here to beg and plead for a bit of input on my novice effort.

I’ve been posting sequential chapters from a full-length novel I’ve written, and before I post the next chapter I’d love any feedback you may feel inspired to offer, and specifically I’d like to know your thoughts on any of the following:

1) What is your impression of Vaughn as a character? Of Devan as a character?
2) Does the characters’ budding (if somewhat demented and conflicted) mutual attraction seem believable? If not, what detracts from it?
3) Is the story pulling you along, making you want to find out what will happen between these characters? Or is it all too drawn out? Am I boring the pants off you instead of having a more pleasant effect?
4) I’m doing a lot of hinting at things that will be revealed in later chapters. Is it intriguing? Frustrating? Confusing?
5) Is it all a bit too maudlin? Things do lighten up later in the story, but are the characters wallowing too much in their melodrama in this segment?
6) And of course I mustn’t omit this important question:
Is the sex workin’ for ya?

This chapter is quite long, so if you’re not up to reading the whole thing, I’d be thrilled with a critique on part—there’s a good stopping point at the 2/3 mark. Alternatively, I’m putting the two juicier sexual scenes in blue text, and if you just want to give feedback on those, that’s fine too.

Perhaps I should warn that this chapter depicts non-consensual encounters.

Thanks!

Varian

Context:
This is the third chapter in this story. The earlier chapters (less than 1 Literotica page each, if anyone feels compelled to read from the beginning) are here:
http://www.literotica.com/stories/showstory.php?id=157669