Looking for feedback on a new story

SingleRed

Virgin
Hello everyone,

Just wanted to throw out my story and see if I could get some feedback on my new story. This is my first time writing on literotica and I enjoyed writing, but would see if my "writing" itself lends itself well to an audience and worth writing more.

Would love to hear anything! Please positive vibes, helpful criticism and construction is welcomed, just no "it sucks" completely negative comments. It would be appreciated.

Search "Oh, Julie!" or here's the link https://www.literotica.com/s/oh-julie

feedback

1) Paragraphs are huge. Many of them probably could be broken down into 3 or 4 paragraphs. A reader needs white space.

2) The amount of dialogue is low, I do not think there is any on page one, that is 3300 words with no dialogue. Having people talk makes the story better.

If you have not done so already, I would advise you to go to writer resources and read the "How to make your characters talk " article. It covers many issues. I think it is written by Whitesilkstockings.

Once you make improvements to your story you can resubmit it as an (edited) version and Lit will replace the current version with the new version.

If you feel you are explaining / giving too much background, you may consider a prequel and put 1/2 of the background there but have it be a story in its self.

feedback

@timelord1963

Thank you very much. Definitely appreciate the helpful tips on your post. I've gotten some good responses but I have found ever since I posted it mistakes and improvements. I will definitely check out the resources you gave me.

You have a LOT of filler words and phrases here. Here's a 263-word excerpt: