question about illustrations

naughtyallan

Virgin
i am new to Literotica. i plan to post a number of stories, and have a couple of questions about including illustrations.

First, i have commissioned and purchased a series of drawings to illustrate one of my fantasy stories. In exchange for payment, the artist has granted me permission to use the drawings as i wish. May i post these drawings, even though i didn't draw them?

Second, i have a large number of photographs of real BDSM encounters which i would like to post as illustrations of true stories. i plan to mask out all faces or identifying features in these photos. i own these photos as well. May i post these?

Thanks for your help!
allan

i am new to Literotica. i plan to post a number of stories, and have a couple of questions about including illustrations.

First, i have commissioned and purchased a series of drawings to illustrate one of my fantasy stories. In exchange for payment, the artist has granted me permission to use the drawings as i wish. May i post these drawings, even though i didn't draw them?

Second, i have a large number of photographs of real BDSM encounters which i would like to post as illustrations of true stories. i plan to mask out all faces or identifying features in these photos. i own these photos as well. May i post these?

Thanks for your help!
allan

I doubt it.
from FAQs and guidelines:

"I want to submit an illustrated story. What are the guidelines? How do I submit my artwork?

We love to receive stories with complementing photos or artwork.
All artwork - including drawings, paintings, and photographs - must comply with these rules:

- All persons in the image must be over 18 years of age.
- Image must not contain a URL or other advertisement.
- Image must be no more than 525 pixels wide. (Note: we will size the image to fit if we are able to do so. However, if we are unable to shrink the image, you will need to resubmit.)