I just submitted my first story...

FreyaGersemi

Writer of Sexy Stuff
Hello, all! To paraphrase a famous phrase, "long time viewer, first time poster." I have an FYI and a couple of questions.

First, if you submit your initial story and make ANY changes to anything, be sure to resubmit it!! Mine sat in "drafts" for seven days before I realized!!! :-(

Now, a few questions (and I did spend almost three hours searching this forum and a few weeks doing independent research, so I'm not just asking someone else to do all my work)...

How do I cash in?? šŸ˜

I've been a published author for almost 30 years, have self-published books, written articles for print media, blah-blah-blah... Still have a day job.

I saw a news report of a woman on FansOnly who is earning $90K per month (incidentally, she was found out and lost her "normal" job, but I don't think she's super concerned at this point!). I do not want to pose nude and my beauty years are behind me, so I figured I could write erotica. I spent the last few months writing twenty-five stories (averaging 3,500 words each) about a young lady and her sexual adventures. I'd say it's more "romance," but still plenty of graphic scenes. No ped, non-con, abusive, etcetera.

It seems that trying to sell on an established site can be an issue. Mainly you play by their rules. You could build your profile up and then suddenly get shut down and lose it all. A few years ago, an online algorithm flagged something I wrote as copyright infringement and it took weeks for me to finally prove that the copyright infringement they found was for MY OWN copyright. Ugh!!

I read about someone writing and publishing their material for free (one of the sites they used was this one!) and setting up a way for people to tip them. The downside, I would think, is the lack of a steady income that subscribers would provide.