Your writing ritual

This link may change your mind. Listen to what he has to say about the psychological effect and the lack of deep sleep.
Stimulants act differently on people with ADHD. Our brains don’t produce enough of certain neurotransmitters; that’s why the most effective treatments for it tend to be chemicals that are basically derivatives of methamphetamines. That also means we aren’t affected as much by the negative effects of the same; you have to give us a crazy high dose of a stimulant before we start to see the same symptoms neurotypicals (sleeplessness, hyperactivity, etc.) do.

Im a late-night writer. I have to be like total equilibrium. I cant be hungry, tired, hot, cold or sober. I usually prop up on the couch with a blanket or a onesy. I have to have socks. I need my beer, my weed and my cigars. Then I write until I'm too sleepy or finish my scenes. I write drunk and edit drunk. My editors are sober lol

Not so much where you get your idea or the entire story writing process, but something you do when you're ready to sit down and start-or continue-a story.

Mine is simple, make a cup of coffee(regardless of time of day) put on some music which is some form of metal or anything hard and heavy because the noise serves to drown out any distractions other than the idea. Light a candle next to me, even if its daylight, then I rest my fingers on the keys, close my eyes and whisper "Tell me a story"
This is me...
The cup of coffee. (and a water bottle of sorts)
The music (though it depends what book I'm working on whether it's going to be metal or country or something in between).
The candle. (usually a pumpkin/cinnamon scent or a balsam scent.)

Also...
I like to be warm, so a hoodie or robe or sweater, is either on or nearby.
I burn some sage before I sit down.
Turn the lamp on, and turn the little bookshop on (from my Christmas village... The bookshop stays in my office all year).