The Official Author's Hangout 2014 Summer Lovin' Contest Support Thread

PennLady

Literotica Guru
Now that the winners for the 2014 Nude Day contest have been announced, it is of course time to move on to the Summer Lovin' contest.

Summer Lovin'
themes: warm weather, summer activities, bikinis, etc.
starts: August 21
closes: September 6
winners announced: September 13

So start thinking pools, beaches, piña coladas, margaritas, bikinis, and all kinds of other summer-related things, and let us see what you can make of it.

I've got two... um, half-written.

So I'm a relative newbie here. Does everyone and their brother enter this one? Seems like it would be a popular theme.

So I'm a relative newbie here. Does everyone and their brother enter this one? Seems like it would be a popular theme.

This is only the second year for this contest. Has yet to produce any useful comparative figures. I don't think it was too well attended last year.

A lot of people and writers are busy during the summer so... Stories and views both can be low. Lit SR said, this is only the second year. We'll all see how it goes.

A lot of people and writers are busy during the summer so... Stories and views both can be low. Lit SR said, this is only the second year. We'll all see how it goes.

I'd love to see what you could do with a bikini strap, Tex. Just sayin'.

I'd love to see what you could do with a bikini strap, Tex. Just sayin'.

There are so many possibilities. :D

Lately I've been contemplating the Wicked Weasel bikinis. I have a young friend who has worn one on my sun deck a couple of times. :eek: Be still my heart.

Wonder if it's the same thing I do with a plow belt in some of my stories. :D

[size=+2]ASSOCIATION of INDEPENDENT READERS (A.I.R.)[/size]

Just a heads up for everyone.

A.I.R. will not be holding a Summer Contest this year. Instead we will be introducing a new THEME in accordance with our belief that themes should be switched around every year.