Starting to write my first story. But what do i need to know?

Subdom11

New writer
Hello,

Im very new to writing. Like never wrote anyting beside school work. I have read tons of erotic story's. Most of them BDSM/Blackmail/Submission related. And im bussy writing my first ever story. Because its my first. I would love to get tips and tricks. First i wil tell some of my hickups. English is not my first language so im writing in dutch and would let it translate in Google translate. Or im thinking about letting AI do this. Second is im trying to write from te girls perspective (im male). Wich i found sometimes bit difficult.

Would love to hear all of the tips for starters!

Write your story, have someone read it (and you can find an editor on Literotica.com) and then publish!

You can also post it on the boards and look for a reader to tell you if you make mistakes.

Good luck!

First i wil tell some of my hickups. English is not my first language so im writing in dutch and would let it translate in Google translate. Or im thinking about letting AI do this
This could be tricky, as ai still isn’t 100%. In this case, it doesn’t sound like a bad option tho.

As other posters have said, you can find someone to look over your work and give you suggestions after you do a Google translate.

Second is im trying to write from te girls perspective (im male). Wich i found sometimes bit difficult.
This may be difficult, but not impossible. I’ve written a couple of stories but I’ve written from a third person perspective.

I think if you are a non-native English speaker, keeping your first story simple may be helpful. JMO.

Appreciate the reply. Is it a bad idea to just put my story online when its finished? To hopefully get some reactions? If not where to find someone to look it over?

I totally agree! I should try to keep it simple. And step away from girls perspective. Third person sounds more accessible. What is your opinion on this?