So - What's the deal with the Novel/Novella Category? Success Stories?

So,

As a writer, I am a world builder, it's my thing. So my stories are all intended to be a part of a series. They run the gambit of categories, but they're connected enough that I have wondered about the novels and novellas category to keep them more bound together.

Is this a bad idea? Have there been any successes in that field?

Thanks,

TB
I believe you have a misconception of the term world-building.

1710175010808.png
1710175227973.png
What you are referring to is something else entirely. It seems to me that you are creating a number of characters in your series and they are crossing over between your stories and series.

Attachments

• 1710175019105.png
    1710175019105.png
    21.3 KB · Views: 1
Hallo. May I ask a question? How long does it take for each entry to get published under “Novels & Novellas?” I am new here but I have one old account. Never submitted under this category. Doesn’t it get stuck in “pending” for ages?
I have not noticed any difference in pending times between stories posted in N&N and other categories.

Hallo. May I ask a question? How long does it take for each entry to get published under “Novels & Novellas?” I am new here but I have one old account. Never submitted under this category. Doesn’t it get stuck in “pending” for ages?
Not really. Three days was average for my We're a Wonderful Wife and each chapter went 30K words. If you're submitting for a contest it goes much quicker, if you're submitting edited versions of an existing story it takes much longer, but if it sits in pending for over 6 days you should reach out to Laurel.

Not really. Three days was average for my We're a Wonderful Wife and each chapter went 30K words. If you're submitting for a contest it goes much quicker, if you're submitting edited versions of an existing story it takes much longer, but if it sits in pending for over 6 days you should reach out to Laurel.