How do you know

zombiesteve96

Virgin
Sorry if this isn’t the right place to ask or post I’m new to this and nervous as hell even typing this. I’m 24 years old I’m still a virgin, I’m just wondering on how you know when you’re ready for sex. I’m never been in a relationship and never had the urge to get into one. I get a lot of flak from my family and the few friends that I do have of not getting into any of it and I don’t have anyone I really discuss with this to.
Any insights I’d appreciate it and again sorry if this isn’t the right place to post or ask.

Sorry if this isn’t the right place to ask or post I’m new to this and nervous as hell even typing this. I’m 24 years old I’m still a virgin, I’m just wondering on how you know when you’re ready for sex. I’m never been in a relationship and never had the urge to get into one. I get a lot of flak from my family and the few friends that I do have of not getting into any of it and I don’t have anyone I really discuss with this to.
Any insights I’d appreciate it and again sorry if this isn’t the right place to post or ask.

If you don't want to, then never.

While statistically rare, asexuality is a real phenomenon.

There is nothing wrong with someone who feels no sexual urges any more than there is something wrong with someone who has blue eyes or red hair, both also statistically rarer.

Nor, if this is you, should you ever feel that you somehow have to be sexual because someone else, anyone else, tells you you should.

Don't be guilted into something you don't want by other people's expectations. It's your life, not theirs. There are sub/reddits for asexuality that would be worth checking out and finding that you're not alone - or weird :rose:

You will know when you are ready for sex. There will be no question. The desire haunts your thoughts, and if you don't satisfy that desire, the urge only grows more demanding.

You will know.