How did you get started on the board?

ariadel

Experienced
Hi all! I have been on Literotica for a while now and occasionally pop in to read some stories. I want to get active on the forum, but it is quite overwhelming and I'm not entirely sure where to start. So it got me wondering, where did you all start when you first got here? What were your first posts like? I would love to here your stories.

I read Author's Hangout because I was a new author.

Then I just kept reading the various forums in general.

Wasn't long before I found things to respond to.

I'm not a major thread starter, in any forum.

Writing on the board is a public conversation. You can share your opinion, support and disagreement. You can display empathy and offer care. You can seek assistance and emotional support. You can offer guidance or request guidance.

There are heroes and there are jerks. There is community where the bonds of friendships can extend to the world beyond and be lasting for years.

Be respectful and courteous. As you would not barge into a room uninvited don't barrage with PMs. Build connections with those of shared values in the board postings before sending personal messages. Treat others as you wish to be treated yourself. Fairly much just the same as your daily world around you.

I read a magazine article about best erotic story websites in around 2000, then discovered the Boards in 2007

Back in the day... I found Lit on a "free erotic stories" Google search.
I used to lurk on this board because I might learn something, and the general board because it was the most active the hours I frequented the forums. Actually, there weren't that many of them besides the author's forum, role playing, and Am pics. I joined because the people on the GB were inviting the lurkers to come out, and they were sincere about it.