God, how hilarious...

rakufired

Virgin
I am literally sitting here consumed with laughter, because of the rejection of a short piece that I recently submitted to Literotica. I am a published short-story author with five novels now selling online, and I had a story rejected by Literotica because of (as near as I can tell) the placement of quotation marks. This even though the whole story was run through Grammarly, and written in accordance with the New York Times writers guide and the Strunk and White Elements of Style.

I love Literotica, and have spent literally hundreds of hours enjoying stories on the site, and have attempted to read many by obviously non-english-speaking writers, with hardly any punctuation at all. This is a hoot, I think I'll call it a day.

Your pedigree sounds fine, but what caught the editor's eye? Something must have, to bounce a story back.

Don't give up that easily. Just resubmit. If you've got the skills you'll find this is a good place to find readers for your erotica.

written in accordance with the New York Times writers guide and the Strunk and White Elements of Style.

For starters, neither one of these is an authority for writing commercial fiction. The first is for nonfiction journalism and the second is for high school essays.

Without seeing some of the copy, no one here can tell you how your quotes got into trouble--or if that's the problem at all.

I am literally sitting here consumed with laughter, because of the rejection of a short piece that I recently submitted to Literotica. I am a published short-story author with five novels now selling online, and I had a story rejected by Literotica because of (as near as I can tell) the placement of quotation marks. This even though the whole story was run through Grammarly, and written in accordance with the New York Times writers guide and the Strunk and White Elements of Style.