Deleting Series Without Deleting Stories

jimplx

Virgin
I am in a small quandry as a new author. I wrote about 20 chapters for a new series before posting the first one (I had no internet access during the initial writing stint). As a first author I stumbled on the technical aspects of posting a story to a series. Somehow, I am not sure how, but I know I did not do it, the publicly visible series is titled "Chapter." The actual series is "Becky's Tribe" and that is how it appears in my "works" area. My "works" area does not know about "Chapter."

Oddly, in my "works" area is a second series that contains the first few chapters of the series, even though the rules say that no story can be in two series at a time.

When I posted the most recent chapter, I added a note asking for help to resolve this. The response was to reject the chapter and tell me that the series composition is up to the author. There were no story flaws mentioned, so I am guessing the moderators did not want to approve a chapter with the confusion.

I would like to rename the publicly visible series, but do not know how to do it.

I am considering removing the series, creating a new one and then adding the stories to the new series. I am concerned that folks who have put the story in "favorites" might lose their link if I start screwing with the series. It appears that comments, likes, and favorites are aligned with the story and not the series, so I could recompose the series without goofing up folks who have enjoyed the story so far.

Does anyone have any thoughts on this?

My eternal gratitude for anyone who read this through and comments.

Attachments

• Screenshot 2023-09-02 at 21-56-55 Literotica.com - Members - jimplx - Submissions.png
    Screenshot 2023-09-02 at 21-56-55 Literotica.com - Members - jimplx - Submissions.png
    43.4 KB · Views: 6
  • Screenshot 2023-09-02 at 21-59-17 Literotica.png
    Screenshot 2023-09-02 at 21-59-17 Literotica.png
    44 KB · Views: 6