Both stories sent back with an accusation of using ChatGPT?!

OldKenDoll

Barbie’s Boy Toy
I’m a complete newbie, submitted two stories, had them both published, I logged on yesterday and they had both been Sent back with the following note:

Literotica is a storytelling community centered on the sharing of human adult fantasies. While we do not have a policy against using tools to help with the writing process (i.e. spellcheck, grammar suggestions, etc.), we do ask that all work published on the site at this time be created primarily by a human.

I am a software engineer and use ChatGPT for my work, but I never use it for writing, so I am very confused. I’ve reached out to a kindly sub, but does anyone have any experience of this kind of thing? Support process, appeals etc seem very opaque here …

It's becuase you're an unknown quantity to the editors, so they'll be more likely to reject your stuff. It's a false positive, which happens to all writers at one time or another.
A PM to laurel will (eventually) get things sorted for you.

Remember, in spite of its size, Literotica is still a Mom and Pop shop, so be patient!

It might be worth getting someone to take a look at what you've written, to see what might be triggering the objection.

What's a "sub" in this context?
I meant sub-editor, I guess Volunteer Editor - it was the only suggested remedy in the communication with me
It's not the worst rejection I've ever had, but certainly the first one to ever accuse me of breaking the rules of content creation ... :censored:

Dear Writer,

Thank you for your submission to Literotica. We appreciate the time and effort you've taken to write a story and submit it to our site . However, we've found that we cannot post your submission in its current form. The checklist below may help you in re-examining your manuscript.​