Am I too extreme?

JohnChristian

Virgin
Hi folks,

Firstly I just want to apologise if this is in the wrong place or if it's been asked before, I have searched but couldn't find what I was looking for.

Anyway, I write gay erotica and have done so for the last few years on various platforms. I'm a writer full time now, and make most of my living from said erotica, but I write what people want to read (and pay for) which is the usual 'straight college guys' type of thing. Now don't get me wrong, I enjoy writing it, but originally I wrote extreme BDSM style stories and I could write for hours and hours and hours without getting bored.

Admittedly, my original stories were dark, like really dark, and my question is this;

How extreme can I get on Literotica?

I have a huge interest in non-consent, and can see that there is a section for just that, but yet when reading the guidelines, it seems to imply that non-consent can only be written about if the 'victim' enjoys the experience, which kind of defeats the purpose in my opinion.

I also enjoy writing about topics such as blackmail, torture, filth, incest, violence etc but will obviously comply with the guidelines here in order to write.

So, I'm just curious as to whether these are subjects that can be written about here, or if I would be better off looking elsewhere/softening my stories for this website.

I also want to add that my stories are strictly 18+, with every character being confirmed as such. I am also aware of the laws in my own country relating to erotica (which allow all types of content providing the characters are 18+), but I do understand that Literotica is a US website, and I do also want to make clear that my stories are completely fictional and I am very comfortable with the divide between what I write and what I feel. I don't condone nor promote anything that I write.

Thanks,