The "Hot" rating

AmberSolis

Virgin
One of the neat things I love about Literotica is the instantaneous feedback it gives you on how your stories are doing. I mean, I would still have written these, even if there were no feedback. And I feel that, as an author, I should be above all the non-creative minutia and trivia of the world. And just focus on the writing.

But as a human being, I have to say: I love the "Hot" rating! I just get a kick out of seeing it show up next to one of my stories! It seems like it's never the same, twice, that little red "Hot" rating seems to rise and fall like the tide.

I guess you could sum this up as: I'm having a blast, writing for the fans of Literotica! Thank you, all!

I'm fortunate enough to have a handful of those scarlet letters by my name. They're a great ego boost for sure. The comments and favorites and follows all have their place in making me think I don't totally suck at doing this.

I just clicked submit on story #14 today, so in a couple of days I'll be getting my next fix

One of the neat things I love about Literotica is the instantaneous feedback it gives you on how your stories are doing. I mean, I would still have written these, even if there were no feedback. And I feel that, as an author, I should be above all the non-creative minutia and trivia of the world. And just focus on the writing.

But as a human being, I have to say: I love the "Hot" rating! I just get a kick out of seeing it show up next to one of my stories! It seems like it's never the same, twice, that little red "Hot" rating seems to rise and fall like the tide.

I guess you could sum this up as: I'm having a blast, writing for the fans of Literotica! Thank you, all!
I used to be very attached to them. And I’d be lying if I said I don’t like good ratings; who wouldn’t?