Story Rejection Due To Spurious Reasons (IMHO)

AlectaShadow

Virgin
Hi everyone,

I find myself in a really weird situation, and I would like some advice.

I've been writing erotic stories for about 15 months. I post my stories across many websites, one of them being Literotica. Something really bizarre has happened to me lately.

A few days after being approved and posted, chapter three of my ongoing serial "A Leashed Tiger" was struck down by mods, under the pretext that Literotica does not allow incomplete teasers (for example, stories that are only published in preview form at 50% length, or stories where only a handful of chapters are available and the rest are paywalled).

Now, I have to unequivocally state here that this is blatantly not my case. I do have a Patreon where subscribers get early access to new chapters, but everything is put out in public with an extremely regular schedule. For my web serials, this means I post them in monthly installments. You can see this with long web serials I've finished, like The Thrill Of Defeat or Malignity Of Stone, which have been completed in monthly installments here on Lit with no problems. A Leashed Tiger is planned for eight chapters, of which five are written, and three have been posted in public (across many sites), with the fourth en route later this month. All eight will be shared in public as always. That was my intention, anyway.

As a final note of clarification, no, the story text itself did not include anything redirecting people towards third party sites. It was just the text of the chapter.

Naturally, I resubmitted the story, adding a note where I explained that this was a misunderstanding. That of course the whole story would reach Lit in monthly installments, as always. The chapter was stuck in limbo for a week. Then, it was rejected again, for the same reason.