First erotica story, would love some feedback!

Mazim_Cetero

Virgin
Click here to read Hellish Retribution Ch. 01
Click here to read Hellish Retribution Ch. 02

~~~ ~~~ ~~~

Howdy! Thanks for checking out this thread. As the title states, I'm looking for feedback on my first ongoing erotica novella, Hellish Retribution. You've probably seen chapters one and two if you browse the new submissions in the Non-Consent/Reluctance category. It may have been more fitting in SciFi/Fantasy, but I wasn't (and am still not) sure where to have put it.

I've been writing for close to six years by now, but it's all been almost exclusively in various online role playing forums. So I've never really had any real critique on my creative writing. On the contrary, my friends and I would constantly praise and gush over each other's characters in one giant circle jerk. It was fun, but I felt as though I lacked room for improvement, as everything I wrote was perfection in the eyes my friends, the few people who ever read my writing.

So I would love any feedback/criticism on this project! Whether it's good or bad, or if it's about my grammar (though there are a few very specific mistakes that I only noticed after the chapter was published), my erotica, the story/plot/characters, anything! Please, let me know what I'm doing right and what I'm doing wrong, and what can be fixed or improved on. I would certainly appreciate it! :)

Thank you for giving me a chance, Literotica community!

I skimmed the first one, and my first reaction was, "Oh no, another bloody info-dump in the first few paragraphs..." but then it settled down into a more natural story tell.

Why do writers feel they need to do that, tell us chapter and verse where the story is set, all in the first five-hundred words? I'm thinking, don't tell me all this background stuff up front, give it to me in little bits and pieces, let me do some work as the reader. Stop telling me stuff, let the story reveal it.