umm... hello

A

Aynmair

I'm another wanderer from AH, attracted by the honest discussion of the poetry and less vitriolic vibes over in PH and PF&D. I've been reading random threads but would love to know what the "protocol" is in this neighborhood. What questions go where?

I am very new to poetry (certainly to posting poems for public consumption. I've recently (early July) posted a couple of poems and gotten some very useful feedback - thank you :rose: Trixareforkids, twelveoone, and Cleardaynow - and I certainly could use more feedback.

And for those who can spare a moment, links to my poems:

Perilous Waters

Would you...?

I'm another wanderer from AH, attracted by the honest discussion of the poetry and less vitriolic vibes over in PH and PF&D. I've been reading random threads but would love to know what the "protocol" is in this neighborhood. What questions go where?

I am very new to poetry (certainly to posting poems for public consumption. I've recently (early July) posted a couple of poems and gotten some very useful feedback - thank you :rose: Trixareforkids, twelveoone, and Cleardaynow - and I certainly could use more feedback.

And for those who can spare a moment, links to my poems:

Perilous Waters

Would you...?

welcome! :rose:

basic protocols would be:

read and comment and discuss as much as possible
post your own writes and consider all feedback
never make changes that don't feel right - the voice of the poem is paramount
read
read
read
experiment
have fun
join in
aim any critique at the poem and not the poet
remember you're not going to get on with everyone. it's the way of the world :D

the PF is (largely) for poetry orientated challenges/posts asking for crit or opinions/introducing others to poetry by others they may never have read/debates about techniques and so on. browsing through should point you in the right direction.

the PH is for almost anything and you will see threads that could be in either. :D

Hi ya,