Help with low ratings - Gay Male category

Hi y'all
I just posted a new story in the Gay Male category and I've received a couple of one stars on it, which have really skewed my ratings. TBH it's knocked me for a loop - I'm no Hemingway but I really don't think I'm a one star writer. As the people who drop one stars never seem to comment I'm at a loss as to why it's so bad - would love some constructive feedback

https://www.literotica.com/s/kidnapped-ch-01-4

Thanks for your time :)

Bob

Disclaimer: I didn't read your story (not my thing), nor I looked closely at your stats history, nor I have any published stories here (that may eventually change), nor I even speak English... But what I can do, is to channel collective wisdom gathered by reading the forum regularly.

Don't freak about one-voters. They hurt, but they're the most meaningless. Next to none of those reflect about your story as a literature or you as an author.

One votes may be cast by:

- trolls (or even scripts) for gamely purposes: for example your story happened to be above their favorite, or any other principle only comprehensive for the troll themself;

- weird folks apparently devising satisfaction by casting one-votes indiscriminately;

- angry disgruntled people offended by imaginary causes only comprehensive for themselves, possibly not even within story in question, for example they found insignificant detail X offensive in a story ABC, therefore they cast one-votes at all stories of the same author or even the same tag, or whatever;

- easily triggered readers taking offence for whatever random reason completely unpredictably. "No, there shouldn't be any non-con whatsoever, looking at man's cock without written invitation is just wrong! One-star! No, no parent will ever disown a child, not in a fantasy story I happen to read! One-star! No, no one eats sausage with jam! Never! Pink shirts are disgusting! Those boobs are just too big! Well, It's nothing about your story,