How does present tense work?

I find future perfect and future perfect progressive quite confusing. I would be thankful if you could provide an example where it makes sense to use such tenses.

Scratch my previous answer. I'm working on a new one.

I find future perfect and future perfect progressive quite confusing. I would be thankful if you could provide an example where it makes sense to use such tenses.
Future perfect is will have and future perfect progressive is will have been?

By this time tomorrow I will have received my diploma. And I will have been on this campus for four years.

Scratch my previous answer.

Future: Five months from now, I will drink a Mai Tai on the beach.

Future progressive: Five months from now, I will be drinking a Mai Tai on the beach.

Future perfect: Five months from now, I will have drunk a Mai Tai on the beach.

Future perfect progressive: Five months from now, I will have been drinking a Mai Tai on the beach.

As a writer, I would probably try to go out of my way NOT to use future perfect progressive.

Scratch my previous answer.

Future: Five months from now, I will drink a Mai Tai on the beach.

Future progressive: Five months from now, I will be drinking a Mai Tai on the beach.

Future perfect: Five months from now, I will have drunk a Mai Tai on the beach.

Future perfect progressive: Five months from now, I will have been drinking a Mai Tai on the beach.

As a writer, I would probably try to go out of my way NOT to use future perfect progressive.

Yes yes, but I needed the difference in meaning explained as well ;)
The way I read these four sentences is that the first two express the surety of something happening. The third doesn't express surety but something that is only likely to happen, or will potentially happen? In the fourth I have no fucking clue what the difference in meaning is...

Yes yes, but I needed the difference in meaning explained as well ;)