❓ Inquiring Minds Want To Know - Discussion Thread

P

PrettyLilPussy

In response to cookiecat's thread about discussions, a few people thought this thread would be a cool idea and I agreed to host (only because I'm organized not, at all, because I'm an expert). As usual, I have been overthinking!

A Few Guidelines:

*I'll put up a new question every Monday and Thursday. If you have an idea for a good discussion question, please PM me! I will cite you if you wish or ask it anonymously, if you'd rather. (Having one person ask questions is not at all a matter of control but of clarity.) New questions on Mondays only now to allow for more time for everyone to answer and discuss.

*If you have any ideas for how to make this better, again please PM me. I don't want to derail any pertinent discussions that may be happening with housekeeping and brainstorming.

*I think we can all agree that healthy debate and well reasoned discussions are ideal but bickering is not. It's counterproductive. So state your opinions but let's not give the spotlight to idiots.

*Lastly, keep in mind that we are all in different places on the kink spectrum. Respect and understanding go a long way. So if you're new, experienced, living the full life, experimenting virtually or anywhere in between, you should feel like you have a voice. (Diversity is the spice of life or some shit like that...)

Alright party people.... let's try this!

Last edited by a moderator:
Thursday Question:

What are your top 3 Do's and Don'ts of kink?
How would you best describe your personal philosophy/style of BDSM and why? I'm not looking for the rules we should all know (i.e. consent, communication, etc.) but your individual outlook, lessons learned etc.

Do -

Do Not -

Do these include your limits? How did you learn these things about yourself? Do you wish you'd had these guideposts earlier?

Thursday Question: