People with Disabilities?

DustyWolfe

Proud Transman
I'm still fairly new to the BDSM world. My main area of interest is D/s. I have a question though, which I am sure other people share.

How do you deal with disabilities in D/s and BDSM situations?

First, I will tell you about myself. I'm switch... I can be either dominant or submissive, depending on who I am with. I automatically drop to submissive when with men and am pretty split with women.

I have neurological disorder called Fibromyalgia which in like a cross between rheumatoid arthritis and aids (without the deadly implications.. just the low T cell count and getting sick alot), as well as Osteoarthritis. Which is amazing because I am only 23.

I would love to some day be in a D/s situation with me being the sub, if only for just one encounter. The problem here is that I have 18 trigger points on my body that if touched will cause me to totally shut down in pain. Sometimes the joint pain can keep me from being as limber and relaxed as I should be as well. But the main thing is the muscle tenderness. Flogging/whipping/punishment could be a major issue here I am sure.

Does the ruin my chances of ever being a good sub if I ever were to find a Mistress to take me on?

Dustygrrl I don't think it ruins that option for you at all.

I think what once you find a Mistress/Master you need to have a long talk with that person, and make sure that she/he know your 18 trigger points, and then I'm confident that it'll be possible to "work" around them.

I wish you lots of luck with it :)

No, Dusty, you could still be a "good "sub," as you put it.

Your fibro may impede some of the more extreme forms of play, but submission is mental as well as physical. A Domme who is turned on my and craves your submission and subservience could well be pleased, as you could be pleased submitting.

Each relationship is built on the individual's needs and limits. Your limits will be clear given your condition.