Omg! Now what?

Jw_Jp

Virgin
Hello all! I am new to the Lit. Community but a long time reader.
I am looking for some advice. I know it's the web and all but my wife and I do not have anyone that we can talk to about this. Anyway, for years we have done pillow talk about having group sex. Never imagined it would happen. My question is this; We soft swung with a couple. My wife wants to keep exploring this lifestyle. I am good with everything, but what now? We have been talking but what should we be talking about? We know to establish rules, are there procedural rules? Standard rules?
I know it sounds like I'm freaking out and your right, I kinda am. We have been married for 33 years, met in 7th grade. Started dating the day we met. We have 3 children and 3 grandchildren. I love my wife more than life itself and I want her to have all that she wants.
Sorry if I am not making much sense, I am still processing and not wanting to make any mistakes that would jeopardize our relationship. So in a nutshell, what should our next steps be?
Thank you in advance and please be nice, I am a husband that wants his wife to have all the experiences of life that she wants.

Welcome to the GB, where advice questions are answered with a variety of creative and informative responses. So saddle up.

Lol. Saddle up huh? Did I mention we are new to this type of play? We have only been with each other for 39 years, that's a long time. We have trouble falling asleep if we are not in the same bed. I could go on but I think you get the point. So many questions and feelings in my head. Uggggg

I think the biggest thing you're already doing....talking. The more communication about wants, desires, expectations will ensure, to the extent it;s possible, what you both want out of this. Maybe more importantly what you don't. Delving into this the more in tune you are with each other the better.