Offering amateur reviews for short TG/CD stories.

AlexBailey

Kinky Tomgurl
I’m a fairly inexperienced writer but I’ve recently been studying fiction writing skills and I’m looking for practical ways to put some new knowledge to work.

TG/CD can have a narrow audience so I’d like to offer support within this community.

I’m not great with spotting punctuation or spelling but I believe I’m good with dialogue, emotions, exposition, action, and plot concepts.

I’m nonbinary and have personal experience within the LGBTQ and kink community and I’ve had the stress of dealing with an unaccepting family.

I’d prefer to work with newer authors with stories of three or fewer lit pages and I welcome other authors to chime in with critique of my critiques.

Please post or PM a link to your story and any description of particular points you’d like me to focus on.

-Alex :rose:

Last edited:
While you're waiting for other offers, I'll put one of mine forward to kick you off: Ben's Big Mistake (3.9k words).

I deliberately asked for it to be posted in NC/R, rather than TG/CD. The narrator is a straight man who's confronted with a surprise. I'm not concerned about my punctuation or spelling, so you can rest easy there. The story isn't my kink, but even so as a straight man it gets my juices flowing.

My concern, I suppose, is whether it works for the TG community. "Respectful" is probably what I should be asking about, even though I try to write all my characters as people rather than representatives of a particular group.

Note: I have a fairly thick skin. I'm confident in my use of language, so I'm comfortable with you querying or criticising my choices, and I'm willing to consider any suggestions for improvement. Content-wise, well, the whole story was uncharted territory for me, so any feedback is welcome.

While you're waiting for other offers, I'll put one of mine forward to kick you off: Ben's Big Mistake (3.9k words).