Has Anyone Else Seen this Scam?

LoquiSordidaAdMe

Literotica Guru
I got a Private Feedback message in my email this morning. It claims to be from a literary agent who is a fan of my work, but it's very unspecific and reads like a form letter. Here's the text:

I am a real fan of your longer works on Literotica and curious if you're interested in trying your hand at novel length fiction. I'm an agent at the Irene Goodman Literary Agency. You can learn more about our agency at our website www.irenegoodman.com . We're a full service agency that's been around since the seventies and we represent authors in all genres. I hope you'll reach out as I'd welcome the chance to talk.

Has anyone else gotten one of these? Is this just the latest scam to come along? I'm wary of clicking the link or replying to the email. I mean, I really should know better right? I want to just ignore this, but my ego keeps asking "what if?" If other people have gotten this too, I can tell my ego to sit down and shut up.

Scam? I was ging to send a cheque once the bank told me that the funds that my Nigerian Prince was going to wire me arrived.

Prince Naboo looks just like Will Smith, and he is going to marry me you know.

I got a Private Feedback message in my email this morning. It claims to be from a literary agent who is a fan of my work, but it's very unspecific and reads like a form letter.

Yeah, actual literary agents don't go e-mailing authors out of the blue and asking them to write novels. You generally have to send them a query letter. This is probably a version of a Philippines-based publishing and marketing scam that's been making the rounds, where the scammer impersonates someone from an actual literary agency and then charges you for worthless services.