Feedback request: Sinbad in the Sultan's Palace

Mogrem

Mr
TLDR; I am hoping for critiques on my recently posted prologue called Sinbad in the Sultan's Palace. Find it under the Group Sex category here: https://literotica.com/s/sinbad-in-the-sultans-palace

--------

Hi all

I've been writing on Literotica for 15 months but I'm relatively to the forum. I've been doing critiques on the comments under stories, but it certainly looks like this is the better place for a back and forth.

With that in mind I have this new story released which would benefit from some feedback from readers or other writers. Its the prologue to a longer multi-part story, called Sinbad in the Sultan's Palace. Find it under the Group Sex category here: https://literotica.com/s/sinbad-in-the-sultans-palace.

Its not being well received (or much read, but that's possibly another matter). Not being well received isn't breaking my heart, but I do want to check for glaring mis-steps before I flesh out the story proper (which is 3/4ths drafted now).

I would appreciate anyone having a read and giving their thoughts, either in the comments or in this thread. If you feel the need to give it a less than flattering rating whilst you're there then go for it. Like I said, I'm not precious about this one, its just a prologue.

I do have some thoughts on what could be wrong or poorly received with it, but it may be better to read them after reading the story itself.

Thank you

Mogrem

--------

[SPOILER]

(No, I don't seem to be able to get the spoiler tags working.)

This series will be quite different from my others, in particular in that it is nihilistic and there are no characters that are easy to identify with. That doesn't sound like a great start, but it is done well in many places and there is a certain sort of dark erotica that I admire that leans very much into it. The next parts will go full Get Carter, if I'm lucky.