getting pregnant

bigboy03

Experienced
I am curious, my girlfriend recently went off the pill. WE want to continue having sex, with just condoms, but we do not want to get her pregnant. Can anyone give me info on the chances of her getting pregnant by just usinga condom? or link me somewhere that can help.

much appreciated

if you use them right, like squeezing the air out of the tip and stuff, they are 98% effective i think is the number. if you use them right, they shouldn't break and you should be safe.

But shit happens sometimes.

one more tip of advice, if you would have posted this on the GB or the "How to" you probably would've gotten a lot of responses and information, those guys and gals are resourceful. just a thought

Hey, I'm a nursing student and just thought I'd share what I have learned. As you know condoms are fairly effective but as perviously mentioned shit happens. The best way to prevent pregnancy without the pill would be to double the methods you use. For example using a condom and spermicidal foam both aviable from the local drug store. Your girl friend may want to look into IUD's or a diaphram. Neither are a 100% effective contreception but if you use them with a comdom then you would have to have sperm of steel to get through all the barriers. Good luck and have fun.

Snorider said:
if you use them right, like squeezing the air out of the tip and stuff, they are 98% effective i think is the number. if you use them right, they shouldn't break and you should be safe.

But shit happens sometimes.

Condoms are NOT that effective. "perfect use" outside of a lab setting is virtually impossible. Always go with the "imperfect use" numbers...which are closer to 89% or something like that. Please don't be misled.

condoms are very safe if used right way.
There are only few fertile days of a woman in the middle of her period.
Take your gf's temperature each morning. Write it down, make a chart. You know that way?

Re: IUD's

Texan Missy Jean said: