Some questions about the site and editing a science fiction story

cheetiot

Virgin
Hello there all. I'm pretty much a total noob when it comes to writing, and an absolute noob when it comes to this site. I hope this is the right place to ask some questions to learn a bit more about this site, and maybe get a bit of help editing before I try and submit something.

I've been working on an action/erotica sci-fi project that will hopefully end up being a collection of short stories and artwork (if you can actually call my feeble efforts artwork that is), and I've recently finished my first explicit story which involves a small group of both humans and aliens. Though it's part of a larger setting, on its own the story is only about a single sexual encounter.

So, are people happy to read about just sex, or would it be better if I brought more of the overall story in to it? If it helps, I'm slowly compiling character profiles, timeline etc. on my development blog that people would be welcome to read to get more out of the story if they wanted.

Are people even happy to read about aliens having sex, be it with humans or just each other, or is that kind of strange? Pretty much all my fantasies are about sexy aliens. I guess I have a Star Trek view of interspecies relations, where humans and aliens can go wild and enjoy each other's company without it being weird.

Would any science fiction fan(s) be interested in looking it over? I'm mainly just looking for proof reading and error checking, but any ideas for the stories or character/species traits (or even entire new characters/species) would all be taken on board.

Also I can't find any rules on this, but if I submitted this story (or any others that I hopefully get around to) and by some minor miracle it got accepted, could I still have a copy of the story on my own blog, or would it only allowed to be here?

Thanks for any help
Cheet