NFL Players kneeling for the anthem

Armyvet23

Really Experienced
I know this has been hashed quite a bit here but with pre season starting, I just had a few thoughts on this. I am a veteran, I stand for the anthem because I believe I live in the greatest nation on earth, otherwise I'd just move instead of protesting it. Sure it has it's faults, I don't care for some of the leadership and I think it can always be improved if we all respect each others values and beliefs of our country and leadership. That being said...

Where are these players after the game or during the off season? Why aren't they out trying to improve the situation that they are protesting during the anthem? Is it just a, "look at me, I am kneeling to cause a division during the anthem but now that it's over, I have a great life that this country affords me to get back to." Personally, I don't care if a player takes a knee or not, I think they are showing their ignorance by doing so especially if they don't take the cause further. Also, why are they protesting the anthem when this country has given them so much?

There are so many other ways to protest than kneeling for the anthem, and it would be nice to see these players actually take part in the solution to help with what they are protesting for.

I know this has been hashed quite a bit here but with pre season starting, I just had a few thoughts on this. I am a veteran, I stand for the anthem because I believe I live in the greatest nation on earth, otherwise I'd just move instead of protesting it. Sure it has it's faults, I don't care for some of the leadership and I think it can always be improved if we all respect each others values and beliefs of our country and leadership. That being said...