I'd like to learn from another,

Dearelliot

Really Experienced
Talk via e-mail. Man or woman doesn't matter. I would like to bounce some thoughts around, not re genre, but style, not about any particular story, just hear/exchange some thoughts from another.
Info: I'm too old for a writing class, 89, and I don't do well remembering names of things...finding words takes me longer...and not looking for live one on one, few of us always have the time, and older may be better.
I am a college grad with, BS in Acct, but not at all familiar with a glossary of the terms used in writing class.

It would probably help if you specified what Lit topics interest you in writing, what themes are you looking go explore. Not everybody is interested in reading anything about incest, or gay relationships, bdsm is a way of life for some and an instant no for others.

Thank you AnnieLit,
I don't think the theme matters, I'm thinking of how and when to introduce backstories and how much, shifting time in a story, Chapter 2. Writing for the Literotica crowd or myself. The need for conflict, and confrontation. And about writing that I dont know what it's called, such as description, taking the time to describe the car, the kitchen, the weather. I don't want help with a story.

And about writing that I dont know what it's called, such as description, taking the time to describe the car, the kitchen, the weather. I don't want help with a story.