Help on raising my Author profile? Attracting more comments

Hello all,

I've been writing stories and publishing on Literotica for several years and have 14 published stories so far.

I would LOVE to have any of my stories submitted for competition consideration, but as I understand it, the only way to have a story entered is by getting enough likes/ratings, which in itself is a hard thing to do.

I find it mildly frustrating as I think that the site has so much content; so many authors publish so often that it's incredibly hard to get any serious amount of attention to a newly published story. Some of my stories take 10+ hours to write, plus another 5+ hours of proofing & editing, and then they get little or no comments or ratings.

The problem is that I'm not really sure how Literotica can change it!

I'd love to find a way to attract more attention to my stories and collect feedback to improve my writing, which is why I thought that if I could get one (or more) entered into a competition, it might help.

Any advice will be gratefully received.. thanks in advance.

(I hope it's OK to post this here, if not please feel free to remove it.)

I would LOVE to have any of my stories submitted for competition consideration, but as I understand it, the only way to have a story entered is by getting enough likes/ratings, which in itself is a hard thing to do.
Absolutely no such requirement. You need to reach a minimum number of votes (25 for the holiday and 50 for monthly) to be considered for a prize but that's different. The sooner you enter a story into a competition the easier it is to reach the min vote requirement. Otherwise, as long as you follow the guidelines for the competition your story counts.

There is the ongoing "competition" to attract readers, which increases the "popularity" of a story and impacts its rank among stories in particular categories and on the site overall.