Fun with formatting

Winter_Fare

Virgo
Hey x
I have very little experience with html, so far I have put italics into my work and it's turned out ok.
If I want to indent paragraphs, is putting an in line tag like this appropriate or will it get disabled and look crap when published?
<p style="margin-left: 20px"><i>Sorry honey, we're out tonight, we got a sitter x X </i></p>

I'm not sure with you're specific example, but note that it can take several weeks for edits to works to go through, so it's often better to keep things as simple as possible. <I><B> adn <Center> tags should work. Other stuff might be best avoided, but maybe someone else has been more adventerous?

Post a link when it's done WF. I'm waiting for an edit to go through with just basic <i></i> but I won't push my luck with anything more adventurous atm. I have one old story I edited that got posted with the coded showing so I gave up asdfghjkl :rolleyes:

Submitted this today:

Nations raise us nations fail us

<p style="margin-left: 10px">Though our eyes be dark we see</p>
<p style="margin-left: 20px">Children cast from life to death thus</p>
<p style="margin-left: 30px">Youth succumbs to entropy</p>

Drifting down the river flowing

<p style="margin-left: 10px">Future faded as a rhyme</p>
<p style="margin-left: 20px">Washed away to where we're going</p>
<p style="margin-left: 30px">Carried in the hands of…</p>

No-one can hope to survive

<p style="margin-left: 10px">Our bodies cool our houses fall</p>
<p style="margin-left: 20px">In your arms I was alive</p>
<p style="margin-left: 30px">In just a breath I lost it all</p>

Wait until my love surrounds you

<p style="margin-left: 10px">Stop the clock and take a step</p>
<p style="margin-left: 20px">There's no mercy when you call to</p>
<p style="margin-left: 30px">Beg for one more second yet</p>

This is the preview, so we.. shall... see... (In like... Two weeks 🤣)

Screenshot_20220418-171846~2.png