Advice for a new guy?

RSThomas42

New Guy
Hello everyone, I hope I'm posting this in the right place. I'm new to Literotica, and my current WIP is a horror novel with a lot of psychosexual elements in it. My first chapter was published, but the next two were rejected due to snuff/vore. It wasn't my intention to eroticize those elements, and it was nothing that you wouldn't see in an R-rated horror movie. What was weird was one of the chapters rejected for snuff had no sex or violence in it at all.

I had originally made the new guy mistake of categorizing this erotic horror when non-erotic fits much better. When I uploaded it, I hadn't even realized there was a non-erotic category. I edited some of the horror violence out of the chapter and resubmitted it as non-erotic, where it has now been sitting in pending for over two weeks. (They approved the one with no sex or violence that had originally been rejected, but not the next). I've also submitted two more chapters on top of that one, but they're all still pending.

Maybe Literotica isn't the ideal place for a horror story, but my last two novels were written a chapter at a time on a forum, so it's a format that really works for me, and I'd love to get the feedback. I'm just wondering if there's anything I should do, maybe edit the chapter some more and try resubmitting it again, or just be patient, or what?

Thanks! It's great to be here and I'd really like to post my story up! Have a great day!

Well, you have to expect any rejection that is resubmitted to take weeks, not days, to be approved. It goes to the back of the line, where there are other resubbed stories waiting in front of it. It would be helpful to let them know the order in the series as well in the notes filed.

Oh okay, I didn't know that. I was just confused because I resubmitted two chapters and one was accepted right away while the other is still sitting there. Thank you for the advice!