What went wrong with these?

Hi everyone. I'm a long-time site user and a relatively new author. This is my first time posting on the board.

I have a question for some of the more seasoned authors and reviewers on here: what went wrong with these stories?

https://www.literotica.com/s/the-security-guard-fucked-me
https://www.literotica.com/s/the-security-guard-fucked-my-wife

I worked hard on them and thought that they would be good enough to share. However, an anonymous poster (or maybe several different anons) rated them low and posted really nasty comments.

I realize that I can't please everyone. I also know the first rule of internet is "Do not feed the trolls" so I haven't responded or lashed out at those anons. However it made me question what is wrong with my stories to generate such ugly comments.

I would appreciate it if you could review and let me know where specifically I went wrong so that I can avoid comments in the future like "Dude, just stop." and "Worst story ever".

Thanks in advance.
CoolSide

Are the comments the only thing that makes you think something went wrong?

I'm not one of the experienced writers, but I'm experienced enough to know that you can't please everyone, and some people get nasty when they don't get off. Don't worry about them. You have more positive comments than negative.

Both stories have had a lot of views and they have a good number of favorites, I don't know what the scores are, but otherwise they look successful.

I think two main things--

First, from what I've gleaned in the forums, stories where the woman is dominant are less popular (generally speaking), especially if she dominates a man, as in your first story. So that may be working against you with a certain segment of readers.

Second, I also gather non-con is a hit-or-miss category. Some will say it's not rough enough, others that it's too rough, etc. I'd guess, too, that having the guy be the victim will make some readers rate it lower.