Life Advice

joemorgan

Virgin
hi there im hopeing from a lil friendly advice from all the wonderful people here on lit. ive been around put this is my first post.

ok, a lil background, im 25 and my gf is 24 soon to be 25. neither of us have done any drugs ever in our life, not even trying weed.
we drink when we go out but not heavily. im a restraunt manager, and she is 5 months away from graduateing and being a doctor. i have a year an half old lil girl, who lives with her mother.

ok so on to the question, we have been talking about doing exstacy one night. i have always had a wonder about it(its the only drug to ever grab my intrest) and i guess she has had some intrest also. but i dont know anything about it much less any others. what it will cause, how long it will last possible side effects. will one night one time cause any damage or hurt us. and anything else that we should know

any advice or help is grately appreciated.

I think the most important question to ask is not even listed on your post.

WHY?

Coming from someone who grew up with the fear that if I ever tried it I would have to deal with the shame of a promise I made to my fifth grade Sunday School teacher, I can honestly say that I have been in your position somewhat.

I grew up with friends who were users, have brothers who have been busted over and over again for cooking meth, been through my fair share of relationships that delt with users and yet even when I thought about trying anything, I still came back to one single question...WHY?

What benifit is there? Is it simply the same as saying "I would try anything once, twice if it felt good?" The answer to that is maybe you would, but more likely than not you wouldn't.

I have no desire to attempt many of the things I see posted from time to time on Lit or in stories, but to each his own. Yes, I do have some desire to attempt new things, to step over the bounds of what is "proper" but in reality do I need too?