Technical Guide & Resources for Audio Creation

lunarhiccups

Experienced
So you want to start making audios... and that's AWESOME! In an attempt to make your journey into audio erotica less overwhelming, I compiled a list of tools & a beginner's guide. Please add tools, advice, recommendations and more below. I am not an expert in this field, so I would love to continue to update this list to be a wonderful resource for everyone and reflective of the community as a whole.​

For more information on how to get started, (how to get comfortable, set up your space, proper mic technique etc.) please read this stickied thread from Handley_Page

Posting Etiquette
Whenever I post an audio here to Literotica, I try to include some or all of the following information for the listener. Find a formula that works best for you!
  • Synopsis
    • What is the audio about? A few sentences will do it
  • Author & Script Credit
    • Write the author's username & include a link to their piece is this is a "script fill"
    • If improvised or self-published, give yourself credit here
  • Production/SFX
    • Did someone help with editing of your piece? If so, make sure to give them credit
    • Some free SFX or music websites allow for free use when they are properly credited
  • Listener Descriptors
    • Genitalia Desciption (What words were used? Cock, penis, pussy, cunt? Was it described as smooth, hairy, large, small etc.?)
    • Physical Description (Tall, short, bald, hair, skin tone, eye color etc.)
  • Tags

Where to Find Scripts
When posting your scripted audio piece to Literotica, please credit the author with their preferred username & a link back to their page/work whenever possible. Send them a message as well to let them know you filled their work!

Audio Recording/Editing Software

Audacity
Platform: Windows, macOS, GNU/Linux and other operating systems.​
Price: Free​

Garageband
Platform: macOS, iOS​

Adobe Audition
Platform: Windows, macOS​
Price: $20.99/Month (USD)​