Questions concerning a misspelling and how to fix it.

4102ser

Virgin
Hello. I'm a fairly new author to Literotica and my most recent story has a misspelling in the title. I looked for a way to try and fix it, I know some of the advice is in the FAQ, but I'm hoping for more help here to see if I'm doing this right.

When I looked online I first came across a forum post that said if you submit a story with the same title as one you want to delete or edit you add 'DELETE' or 'EDIT' to the title and a moderator or something changes it. I want to delete my story since I wanted future chapters to be listed in order with it. I resubmitted the story with 'DELETE' in the title and right now it says it's waiting for moderator approval. I'm hoping the story is deleted and I can try to resubmit it, along with some changes besides the misspelling, in the future.

Is this the correct course of action? Like I said I'm new so I'm still learning how things work here. If you have any advice on what I need to do please let me know. Thank you for your help.

ATTENTION: I was able to successfully remove my story. Issue has been resolved.

Last edited:
Try to PM Laurel, that's what I did when I misspelled a word in the title.

PMs are in the upper right hand corner. Laurel is the person you want to PM.

Do you want to edit the title and leave the story up, or do you want it deleted pending further changes and future resubmission?

I could use an answer to that question as well. If there was an easy way I could re-title my "Hot Tub" series to put them in the proper chronological order without tampering with scores and comments, I'd do it in a heartbeat.

Do you want to edit the title and leave the story up, or do you want it deleted pending further changes and future resubmission?