New to being a sub how to?

NewbieSub123

Virgin
Hi everyone I'm really new to BDSM and whatnot but my bf was talking to me about trying some dom/sub stuff. Basically we're going to make a list of boundaries and then I have to do everything he says after that.

So I was just wondering if there's any advice you'd give to a newbie sub or maybe if you can tell me what to expect (feel free to be as graphic as you need to I don't care :p)

Thanks!

Hey and welcome. There's no one right way to do D/s, but talking to each other about your interests is the perfect way to start. Communication is the key to all relationships, BDSM or no.

There's a great sticky thread that organizes some really great threads by topic. Click here for the BDSM Library.

Hi

I would say the key is to take it slow.Discover what you like and don't like.Experiment and have fun.

Hi everyone I'm really new to BDSM and whatnot but my bf was talking to me about trying some dom/sub stuff. Basically we're going to make a list of boundaries and then I have to do everything he says after that.

So I was just wondering if there's any advice you'd give to a newbie sub or maybe if you can tell me what to expect (feel free to be as graphic as you need to I don't care :p)

Thanks!

I'm a bit concerned about the statement you made in regard to doing "everything he says after that." That's a really big step. I would say the the number one question you need to ask yourself is; How well do I know him...and how much do I trust him? (okay, maybe that's two questions) I guess I would also suggest you know the difference between a Dom and a Sadist. Just don't feel pressed to rush into things because it takes time to figure out if you really are a sub in the first place and to learn what types of activities work for you (as well as those things that do not work for you).

As ToPleaseHim said, read and then read some more. Be safe and have fun ~ :rose: