Boston bound - what are the must sees?

Aphro

Femme du monde
Dear Gee Bee:

I have four days in Boston the first week of September. It's my first time visiting, so spam me with your best things to do in the area, places to go, restaurants, etc.

Go!

Is that because parking in Boston sucks, or because it's a nice walk? Or both?

Dear Gee Bee:

I have four days in Boston the first week of September. It's my first time visiting, so spam me with your best things to do in the area, places to go, restaurants, etc.

Go!

See a game at Fenway. Coolest ballpark in the world.

The 'Duck Tour' sounds stupid but you can actually see a tremendous amount. This is located at Copley Plaza directly across the street, and between, the Westin and Marriott hotels. Alternatively, you can do the 'Freedom Trail' if you are into the history of America's independence. This is a walking tour.

The Museum of Fine Arts is fantastic. You can always get tickets for the BSO or Boston Pops too which is great take.

Cross the Charles River and visit Harvard Square and Harvard Yard.

I would check out Newbury St and the Boston Common. You can eat at the 'Atlantic Seafood Company' on Bolyston. I would do lunch, not dinner. Avoid Legal Seafoods. Atlantic is the best seafood restaurant in Boston.

The 'Beehive' in the South End is a great place to eat. It has Rathskellar memorabilia and furnishings. 'The Rat' was probably the best live music venue in the city for 25 years. A lot of young people do the 'House of Blues' on Landsdown now. I think it sucks.

I think 'Elephant Walk' is a great restaurant too. It's Cambodia and Southeast Asian. A lot of original dishes.

Be sure to hit up the North End but I'd avoid Faneuil Hall Marketplace. I think that sucks. There are definitely fantastic, usually small, Italian restaurants in the North End. I mention Faneuil Hall because it's right by the North End.