First time writer would like an editor, preferably female, but I am open.

FemLedRelAdv

Virgin
I am looking for a female editor for this particular story because it is written from the perspective of a female, while I myself happen to be a male. As a result, I am sure I grossly misunderstood/misrepresented what an actual female would do or say in several parts of the story.

Since I am requesting this edit from an open forum, I will update this post and reply back to any editor who contacts me as soon as I have an editor. I value your time. You do things I can't.

I would prefer to work with one editor if possible and I am hoping for a turn around before the end of the month.

I am a first time writer. While I think I can write a good story, it's only good if someone else is able to read and they like it.

From an editing standpoint:

. This story is approximately 23,000 words in length. Chaptering might be possible, although no provisions made for chapters.
. I have a tendency to add way too many commas in my writings. Some would say I haven't seem a comma that I didn't like.
. I have a horrible time using semicolons properly.
. I suspect the last paragraphs I wrote (regarding jewelry) were probably too rushed and might need some structural help.

About the story:

. I think the category will be 'Loving Wives', but I'm open to other suggestions.
. The story opens with a brief section where a couple is offering to explain a pink collar the man is wearing to a woman who asked about it.
. The story then segues into the couples' past and how they arrived at that point in their lives.
. The bulk of the story is about a sexually naive female divorcee who gets together with a man a decade her junior. She, of course, loses her naivete, and begins to expirement with her sexuality. Eventually the relationship between the couple grows and evolves into becoming one of extreme trust and turning into a female led relationship.