Subspace

honeybee_345

Really Experienced
I am new to the wonderful world of BDSM and am curious about subspace.
I'd like for this thread to provide a space to talk about personal experiences as well as questions and theories on the subject of subspace.

Who has experienced subspace and what was your experience like?
How did you get into subspace?

Looking forward to learning with you!

I am new to the wonderful world of BDSM and am curious about subspace.
I'd like for this thread to provide a space to talk about personal experiences as well as questions and theories on the subject of subspace.

Who has experienced subspace and what was your experience like?
How did you get into subspace?

Looking forward to learning with you!

I think it can be different from sub to sub (or person to person really, my Top gets TopSpacey too lol) and from time to time. I have different kinds of subspace. One is from heavy, thuddy impact play, where I tend to get giddy and giggly and laugh a lot. Each additional thump or bump makes me giggle more. Intense pain especially combined with mindfucking tends to get me to a more traditional "go away and float" subspace. That is the kind that leaves me with shaky legs and a feeling of airheadedness almost afterwards. That's the one where I need chocolate, and affection afterwards. I've recently started doing breath play as well (choke out on the carotid arteries rather than true breath play) and that makes me feel very calm and peaceful afterwards. Almost subspace-y but yet not. I also tend to be floaty enough I need help walking for a bit afterwards.

The truly deep internal shared subspace with my Top only happens when we play alone, not in public. I think I can't "let go" enough in public to do that, but when I am alone with him, he knows me well enough to know just how far to push me without pushing too far and I trust him completely so I can just relax and go with the waves of whatever comes at me at that moment.