My X-Men Fanfic

musicankane

I blew a monkey once.
So I have been trying to make an attempt to write in a different style than a normal body of work. I've always wanted to write a piece of X-Men fan fiction in which I can create a character to drill the living shit out of good ol' Rogue. At the same time I wanted to re-create the visual and quick cut style of a comic without the pictures of course. So this is my first attempt at putting something like that out.

Please note that this story will assume the reader is fairly familiar with the X-Men comic universe.

Kane's X-Men: Nemesis

Issue 1

Kent Marshal had two real loves in his life, video games, and football. Good God how Kent loved football, he had tried out for the team in every single grade since junior high. All he ever wanted was to be big enough and strong enough to play football.
There was only one problem.
Kent Marshal, at seventeen years old, was only 4'11" and barely 100lbs soaking wet. Was there something wrong with him? No, not exactly. Kent simply destined to be a skinny and lankly dorking kid. He worked out, he ran, he lifted what little weight he could, but nothing ever seemed to help him. No matter what Kent tried he was destined to remain a scrawny little dweeb.
At least he had a Playstation.
As Kent stared up at the bed he thought about tomorrow. This year would be different. Tomorrow was try-outs for Varsity, senior year. His last year to make it on the team. Three days ago he turned eighteen, he was a senior now, he was ready to make the biggest impact of his life on that field tomorrow.
This time things were going to be different. He smiled and closed his eyes.